WOM Features – In Mourning / Kurgan / Reptilium

IN MOURNING premiere new single 'Black Storm'

In anticipation of their new studio album “Garden Of Storms” – which is due for release on October 4th via Agonia Records – Sweden’s melodic, progressive death/doom metal masters IN MOURNING, premiere the first single titled “Black Storm”. The single comes as a music video recorded by Jonna Andersson. Watch the video here:

Shortly following the album’s release, the band will embark on a European tour with Omnium Gatherum

IN MOURNING commented on the new album: “We made a new album! It’s called The Garden of Storms ans it is the final piece in a trilogy which started with The Weight of Oceans. We’ve headed back.. and forward, at the same time. We’re back recording with Jonas Kjellgren who made the sound of our earlier albums, yet we have a lot of things that are new with this album. The band constellation is new with Sebastian and Jocke, we’ve worked in ways we’ve never done before, new vibes and new songs even if we planted the seeds to some of them a long time ago. In times where things kind of seem to scatter and change a lot around us, this still feels like our most solid, honest and complete album to date”.

IN MOURNING‘s last album, “Afterglow”, was released to critical acclaim in 2016. In 2018, the band’s line-up went through a change; drummer Daniel Liljekvist (ex-Katatonia) was replaced by Joakim Strandberg Nilsson (Faithful DarknessNonexist) and bassist Sebastian Svalland (Letters From The Colony) filled in for Pierre Stam (ex-October Tide). Together with founding member, guitarist and vocalist Tobias Netzell, as well as guitarists Björn Pettersson and Tim Nedergård, they recorded “Garden Of Storms” between March and May 2019 at two different, Swedish studios – Black Lounge (drums & bass) and Beckasinen (guitars, vocals and keyboards). Jonas Kjellgren took care of mixing and mastering. 

“Garden Of Storms” features seven new tracks replete with artwork from Kristian Wåhlin (BathoryAt The GatesKing Diamond). 


IN MOURNING on-line:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/inmourningband
Instagram: https://instagram.com/inmourning/

KURGAN release "Send Me A Raven"

The Danish melodic death metal outfit KURGAN has released its new single “Send Me A Raven” today! Watch the video below:

The song is taken from the upcoming debut album “Yggdrasil Burns”, to be released on September 20th via Massacre Records, which is available for pre-order on https://lnk.to/yggdrasilburns

The album was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen. Dragan Paunović has created the cover artwork

“Yggdrasil Burns” is a melting pot of various metal genres. To boil it all down: You can look forward to 10 hard-hitting melodic death metal tracks – with a twist of old-school heavy metal and Viking metal!

REPTILIUM Premiere Guitar Playthrough Video for "Just A Machine"

South American Deathcult REPTILIUM have premiered a guitar playthrough video for “Just A Machine,” a track from their recently released debut EP Conspiranoic. Check it out below:

REPTILIUM released Conspiranoic on August 2.
Stream and/or purchase the EP via reptiliumsect.bandcamp.com/album/conspiranoic
REPTILIUM, also known as “The Reptile Sect” is a death cult originated in the cursedmountain region of South America, with the goal of establishing a portal for their so called “forbidden truth” to come through. As far of now this cult is believed to be led by high string priest Nirah, cryptic skinner Cecrops and attended by abominable hierophants such as the low frequency conjurer Lotan.
The occultist sect has been known to sacrifice its former collaborators in the process of achieving it’s ritualistic ends. Conspiranoic is REPTILIUM’s first sonic transmission medium.

Deixe uma resposta

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.