WOM Features – Ismay “When I Was Younger, I Cried” Video + LP ‘Songs of Sonoma Mountain’ Out Early 2020 – World Of Metal Exclusive

Five years spent working and living on the family ranch informs Ismay’s debut full-length record, “Songs of Sonoma Mountain”. It’s from thos album that the new song “When I Was Younger, I Cried” it’s taken. You can see the video right below in a World Of Metal exclusive

This album was recorded in a 100-year-old sheep barn at the ranch, seeking to immerse the listener in the world of Sonoma Mountain, and to evoke the sense that we aren’t as separate from nature as we may think. Co-produced by Robert Cheek (Engineer: Band of Horses, Chelsea Wolfe) and Avery Hellman, “Songs of Sonoma Mountain” features live vulnerable performances that bring out the character of the space. These songs tell stories from the perspective of the mountain, the animals upon it, and Ismay themself to examine gender identity, loss, and a search for belonging. The record interweaves field recordings with intricate songwriting and experimental production. Ismay has also compiled a series of narrative documentary stories about Sonoma Mountain to accompany the record, to be released as a podcast entitled “Where the World Begins” in early 2020.


Songs of Sonoma Mountain- TRACKLISTING
01. A Song in Praise of Sonoma Mountain
02. The Stones
03. The 100 Mile View from Virginia City
04. When I Was Younger, I Cried
05. The Bird in the Shed
06. In the Hospital Room
07. Sonoma Mountain Theme
08. On Leaving Sonoma Mountain
09. The Song of the Mourning Dove Spoken Word
10. The Song of the Mourning Dove

Website | Facebook | Soundcloud | Instagram | YouTube

Canal nº 635245 – WORLD OF METAL no MEO Kanal

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!


Deixe uma resposta

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.