Epica – announce EP “The Solace System” and release music video

With their latest masterpiece, EPICA set new standards. 2016’s “The Holographic Principle” is the most epochal, multi-layered, courageous and successful record of the band, reaching top 10 chart position entries in the German, Dutch and Swiss album charts. Accordingly, all the tracks written for the album process are high-quality, but not all songs have been put on the album. This is only based on the fact that the record should not exceed 76 minutes,” explains Mark. Since the band didn’t like the idea of ​​a double CD, they finally decided to release an EP with six brand-new numbers, which were created during the creative phase of “The Holographic Principle””
Said and done. Today, EPICA proudly announce their upcoming long-awaited EP, »The Solace System«! It is scheduled to be released on September 1st, 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

The tracklist is:
01. The Solace System
02. Fight Your Demons
03. Architect Of Light
04. Wheel Of Destiny
05. Immortal Melancholy
06. Decoded Poetry

Mark tells about the songs: “The listeners can expect a high-quality EP – with songs that are far too good to use them only as bonus tracks. We wanted to publish these songs together in a context. It is always hard to decide at the end of a recording process which songs will be on the album, because this means that you have to miss some songs with best quality, just because they do not fit quite well into the overall flow of the record or because there are other songs that are more suited to the lyrics”.


So much the better then that EPICA have chosen to publish those songs in an EP. Due to this EP, no one has to miss these damn strong songs that, just like the album, consist from a contrasting versatility, equally opulent, bombastic moments, as well as filigree emotionality!

This is proven in the new music video to the title track ‘The Solace System’, which you can see here: 

“The Solace System” was recorded, mixed & mastered by team Joost van den Broek and Jacob Hansen.

The video clip was produced by anime-master Davide Cilloni. The splendid artwork is once again by the hand of Stefan Heilemann.


Simone Simons (vocalist) comments on the EP:

“During the early writing process of »The Holographic Principle« we found out that we were blessed with a huge amount of songs. The songs that didn’t fit on our album are now available for you on this special EP! I hope you guys will enjoy these songs as much as we do!”

And if that wasn’t enough, you’ll be also able to purchase the new EP “The Solace System” together with the CD of their recent studio album “The Holographic Principle” as a box set!
It will be called “The Holographic Principle – The Ultimate Edition”.
The box set “The Holographic Principle – The Ultimate Edition” as well as the EP “The Solace System” are now available for pre-order.
Get your physical copy here:
Or through the EPICA Webshop:
Or get the digital version and get the title track ‘The Solace System’ instantly:

Support World Of Metal

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.