Ophe reveals artwork and tracklist of their debut

On February 2018 Avantgardish Black Metal project OPHE will release their debut album “Litteras Ad Tristia Maestrum Solitude” which amazing cover was painted by the talented French artist Jeff Grimal (
The album, recorded and mixed by Edgard Chevallier at Lower Tones Place Studio, is a very avantgardish and experimental piece of Black Metal fixing without any doubt a new limit to the borders of a sound that is a personal mix of Extreme Metal, Avantgarde music and dark atmospheres.

Bargnatt XIX, also guitar and voice in OMRÅDE, plays here all instruments and vocals, while the saxophone schizophrenia is a Val Dorr’s performance.
You who are into DHG/Dødheimsgard, Fleurety, Blut Aus Nord, Manes, Manii, Anorexia Nervosa and Aevangelist will get here satisfaction to your addiction.

“Litteras Ad Tristia Maestrum Solitude” will be released on February 16th, 2018.

Track listing is as follows:

1. Somnum Sempiternum
2. Decem Vicibus
4. Missive Amphibologique D’Une Adynamie A La Solitude
5. Cadent

You can pre-order the CD at:

Official sites:

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.