WOM Features – Ayreon / Saddayah / Quintessente

Ayreon – NEW VIDEO for ‘Across The Rainbow Bridge’

2018 marks the 20th Anniversary of the phenomenal ‘Into The Electric Castle’ by Ayreon. To celebrate this Arjen Lucassen has remixed the entire album, which will be released on various formats on 26 October 2018, via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group.

New Video For Re-mixed Version Of ‘Across The Rainbow Bridge’:

Taken from re-issue of Into the Electric Castle
20th Anniversary Re-Issue – Remixed & Remastered by Arjen Lucassen
On 3LP, 5-disc Earbook and Limited Edition Castle Box Set

Release date Earbook & 3LP: 26 October 2018
The 20th Anniversary Limited Edition Box Set ships before end of 2018
Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group

Pre-sale  –

Talking about the new music video for Across The Rainbow Bridge Arjen comments: “In honor of the 20th anniversary re-release of ‘Into The Electric Castle’ we proudly present you this cool lyric video for the newly mixed version of ‘Across the Rainbow Bridge’! It’s created once again by the amazing Wayne Joyner, I think it really captures the right mood. Hope you enjoy it too, despite that weird Hippie-dude :-)”

After The Final Experiment and Actual Fantasy (Revisited), it’s time for part 3 in the Ayreon-on-vinyl saga. It wil be released on the following formats.

The 20th Anniversary Limited Edition Box Set contains:

  • 3D-sculpted and framed Electric Castle
  • 4 CDs: 20th Anniversary Remix + 20th Anniversary Remix Instrumentals
  • 1 DVD: 20th Anniversary 5.1 Remix + Documentaries
  • 3 LPs: Gold marble vinyl (original mix) + Download card for the 20th Anniversary Remix
  • Certificate of authenticity, signed by Arjen

The 20th Anniversary Earbook contains:

  • Hardcover …-page book with archive photos, lyrics and new liner notes
  • 4 CDs: 20th Anniversary Remix + 20th Anniversary Remix Instrumentals
  • 1 DVD: 20th Anniversary 5.1 Remix + Documentaries
  • Pre-orders are signed by Arjen

And last, but certainly not least: VINYL!

  • Packaged in a triple gatefold
  • Three slabs of 180 gram vinyl with the original audio that is already released on CD
  • Includes a downloadcard for a complimentary MP3 download of the 20th Anniversary Remix
  • Pre-orders are signed by Arjen

Romanian Death Metallers SADDAYAH present new single, Apopheny of Life

In wait of their release show in Bucharest on the 7th of September (, Romanian Death Metal squad SADDAYAH present a new single taken off their upcoming debut album, Apopheny of Life, the title track now available for streaming below:

Pre-orders for Apopheny of Life are now open and available here:

Jewel-case CD:

Brazil’s QUINTESSENTE publish new video for the track “Delirium”

With an history that goes all the way back to 1994, Quintessente have only released their debut full-length over the course of 2017. Entitled “Songs From Celestial Spheres”, this long-awaited album brings together ten tracks comprising the most varied styles within the metal genre, offering heavy and atmospheric moments influenced by doom, gothic, death, heavy metal and progressive rock.

The tracks on “Songs From Celestial Spheres” are like the stars in the universe – each one with its different chemical structure, age, mass, luminosity and magnitude. The lyrical theme is based on existentialism and the reflection on the forces that rule the human nature.



Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.