WOM Features – Booby Trap / 1349 / Lord Divine

Booby Trap unveils first single from “Stand Up And Fight”

Portugal’s Booby Trap have launched a video for the title-track of “Stand Up And Fight”, the third full-length from the crossover/thrash metal collective. The video, which contains footage from Booby Trap’s 2018 performances at Vagos Metal Fest and Laurus Nobilis Music, can be viewed at this location:

“Stand Up And Fight” is set to be released on March 2019 via Firecum Records with exclusive distribution by Glam-O-Rama.

1349 release new single “Dødskamp”, inspired by an artpiece of Edvard Munch

Norwegian black metal masters 1349 have released a new single, titled ‘Dødskamp’. The song has been commissioned by Innovation Norway, Visit Norway and the Munch Museum, who asked four Norwegian artists within four different genres of music to interpret their angle on a freely selected work by the famous painter Edvard Munch. Naturally, 1349 approached the art of Munch from their black metal perspective.

Regarding the single, 1349 guitarist Archaon comments: “Munch is arguably the biggest Norwegian artist throughout history, together with Edvard Grieg, I suppose. His works are tremendously dark and eerie, reflecting a lot of anxiety, pain and loneliness, in the way I perceive them. So, it suited us perfectly. I chose the work “Dødskamp” which directly translates “Death Struggle” and speaks volumes for itself. It was an emotionally Heavy task, and also a completely new way to compose. As well as some  very long nights, bereaved of sleep. In the end though, it was worth it. This is the soundtrack to the dilemmas of mortality.”

The new single can be found below:

The song is available on vinyl, together with the bonus track “Atomic Chapel” and can be pre-ordered the Season of Mist shop. 1349 will return with a full length release later this year.

New LORD DIVINE video online

The 2nd advance single of LORD DIVINE‘s upcoming 4th album “Facing Chaos” comes in the form of a lyric-video for the song “Into My World“, and you can watch the video here:

LORD DIVINE‘s 4th studio album “Facing Chaos“, contains 11 tracks of impeccable technical quality and a modern sound. Vocals were recorded by Diego Valdez (DREAM CHILD, IRON MASK, ELECTRONOMICON). As guests, the incredible Mark Boals(YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN, RING OF FIRE, DOKKEN, ROYAL HUNT) recorded vocals for the song “The Darkest Light” and Julian Barrett (TARJA, ASSPERA) did guitar solo on “Divided“. Cover artwork was made by Federico Boss from Abstract Chaos(Fallcie, Carnal Forge, Faca Crevaro, Reactive Delusion, V.I.D.A).

Tracklist for “Facing Chaos” is as follows:

01. Overture (Dies Irae)
02. Reborn
03. I Am
04. Into My World
05. Beginning of the End
06. The Darkest Light (ft. Mark Boals)
07. Light Through Darkness
08. Divided (ft. Julian Barrett)
09. Be Afraid
10. Follow the Signs
11. The Rage On Me 

International release date for LORD DIVINE‘s “Facing Chaos” will be 5th of February 2019 through Fighter Records on CD format. In the meantime, check out LORD DIVINE‘s official Facebook site here:

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.