WOM Features – Decline Of The I / Astral Valley / Bookakee

DECLINE OF THE I premiere new single ‘Enslaved By Existence’

French post-black metallers DECLINE OF THE I premiere a new track “Enslaved By Existence” in the form of a lyric video. The track comes from the band’s third studio album “Escape”, due out on the 27th of July via Agonia Records. Listen to the song here:

“Escape” will feature six varied, original compositions replete with artwork from David Fitt, who filmed the new video.

The band commented: “After a heavy and neurasthenic first chapter, and an epileptic, dirty and violent second one, here’s the last part of the Decline of the I’s trilogy: Escape. It’s now time to leave, to avoid this perpetual aggression of the outside world. All the other reactions leaded to a dead end. Running away is the only possible move for the subject to preserve its entity. There are many forms of escape: madness, suicide, technology, spirituality. This third album explores all of them. Musically, it’s the synthesis of all the previews works; it’s contemplative and slow but also very fast, dark and brutal”.



Agonia Records:

Astray Valley  – “Unneth” Album & “Constellations” Official Video

We are proud to announce that Astray Valley’s long awaited album “Unneth” is finally out via Wormholedeath / The Orchard worldwide.

The album explains a story and consolidates the ideas of the band in an ambitious project, which describes in a fantastic and narrative way the problems and behaviors of the human mind in today’s world.

“Unneth” is now available on iTunesAmazon and Spotify.

“Unneth” is now available on iTunesAmazon and Spotify.
1. Entity
2. Hollow
3. The Wilderness
4. Parallel Visions
5. Mera
6. Waters Of Skylah
7. Constellations
8. Lun
9. Singularity
10. Ethereal
11. Northlights
12. Pathways
13. The Collapse
14. Oblivion
15. Polarity
Along with the album release, the band has unleashed their new OFFICIAL VIDEO for the song “CONSTELLATIONS”.

Facebook| AstrayValley     Web| AstrayValley    Instagram| AstrayValley

Montreal’s BOOKAKEE Release Official Video for Title Track from ‘Ignominies’

Montreal (QC) – Progressive/technical Death Metal whirlwind BOOKAKEE have released the official video for the title track from forthcoming album Ignominies. Take your pick from a censored (NSFW) and uncensored version below:



Often referred to as Montreal’s answer to GWAR, BOOKAKEE will release sophomore album Ignominies June 29 on Transcending Records. Musically ambitious, holistically entertaining, and decimating in its approach, Ignominies is guaranteed to leave an indelible imprint on the minds of listeners the world over.

[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.