WOM Features – Destruction / Dragonhammer / Temnein

DESTRUCTION  digital single ‘United By Hatred’ released / medley video online

German thrash titans DESTRUCTION will release their new “best of old school” album »Thrash Anthems II«, on November 10th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band has released the first single from the album titled ‘United By Hatred’. The original track appears on the secondDESTRUCTION album, »Eternal Devastation«, which was released in 1986.

As well as teasing fans with the first single, the band has also released a medley video incl. classic photo material for »Thrash Anthems II«. Listen to song snippets of the new reworked classics ‘United By Hatred’‘Black Death’‘Black Mass’ and ‘Confound Games’, here:

In 2007, DESTRUCTION proved how successful re-recording some of their timeless classics and reimagining history could be. Tracks like ‘Frontbeast‘, which was only ever released on a demo back in 1983, have been included on the forthcoming release. Fans will also be pleased to hear that Schmier has lent his vocals to the track ‘Rippin You Off Blind’. The original song features on the »Cracked Brain« album.

The follow-up to 2007’s »Thrash Anthems« is ready to rock the metal world and shows how fans can be part of both a band’s history and future. For »Thrash Anthems II«DESTRUCTION called upon on their loyal fans through PledgeMusic to help them create the record and contribute to the band’s epic history.

Mastermind Schmier states:
“As it is a part of our past to relaunch classic songs from our history with a fresh face and we had many demands on a »Thrash Anthems« continuation, we decided to do a second part of this re-animation of classic 80s DESTRUCTION material. For us it was important to chose the tracks with the fans and first when NB did not wanna do the album we decided to do a pledge campaign to raise the fonds for the production together with the die hards.

To make a long story short, we know not everybody will like these new versions of those thrash evergreens (just listen to the originals then) but it was an important task for us to keep them alive for a whole new generation of metalheads that love those fresh and brutal new recordings. We are very happy now, that our label is finally releasing this collection of thrash classics. The vibe on this record is so vicious, uncommercial and has this 80s feeling with a even more aggressive edge and THAT is was made our THRASH so special, in the good old days and now!”

»Thrash Anthems II« – Track Listing:

01. Confused Mind
02. Black Mass
03. Frontbeast
04. Dissatisfied Existence
05. United By Hatred
06. The Ritual
07. Black Death
08. The Antichrist
09. Confound Games
10. Rippin’ You Off Blind
11. Satan’s Vengeance
Bonus Track
12. Holiday In Cambodia (DEAD KENNEDYS Cover)

The stunning artwork was created by acclaimed artist Gyula from Hungary, who has also created artwork for ANNIHILATORGRAVE DIGGERSTRATOVARIUSTANKARD and many more.


DRAGONHAMMER new song from “Obscurity”

Italian Power Prog Metal masters DRAGONHAMMER are going to release their 4th full-length album “Obscurity” on tomorrow October 27th on My Kingdom Music, and they present a new song taken from it with a Heavy Metal hit in the classic style of the Dragons.
It is “Brother vs Brother” and can be listened to on the label’s YouTube channel and below:

TEMNEIN release new video

The melodic death metal outfit TEMNEIN released its new album “White Stained Inferno” last week!

They now present the official video for the song “Against The Waves”:

“This video synthesizes the album’s concept: the difficult steps of living with a disease (psychological and physical pain, incomprehension related to a rare or unknown disease). The character of the video is a reference to the cover album artwork. An ill man wakes up in the middle of nowhere as if he escaped from a hospital. Looking for a way out of his unknown disease, he thinks that he could find salvation in a belief or a divinity. Haunted by the terrible memories of his past aches, chased and terrified by his sickness which he can’t identify, he moves on to the places where he had suffered so much. In this medical universe now torn apart, this man realized that he finally won’t rely on any belief to heal…” – Temnein

The video was directed by Vincent Tournaud, while Philippe Siebert contributed the drone captures. The main character is played by the band’s vocalist, Jocelyn Fidry.



Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.