WOM Features – Dimmu Borgir / Angelus Apatrida / Evolucija

DIMMU BORGIR – music video ‘Interdimensional Summit’

The time has finally come! After more than seven years of silence, DIMMU BORGIR mark their epic return and unveil the first song of their new full-length album »Eonian«, due to be released on May 4th via Nuclear Blast.

This first track off the new record, the symphonically charged ‘Interdimensional Summit’, comes with a music video shot by Patric Ullaeus, who had previously worked with the band for the clips of ‘Progenies of the Great Apocalypse’‘Sorgens Kammer – Del II’ and the award-winning ‘The Serpentine Offering’.

The song represents the more epic side of a devilish and diverse album, which pays tribute to all eras of the band’s 25-years-long history.
Watch the music video for ‘Interdimensional Summit’ here:

The 7” EP with the new track and ‘Puritania (Live In Oslo)’ is released today and available here:
Or digitally:

In addition, the pre-sale for the new album starts today, and »Eonian« will be available in the following formats:
Limited digipak
180g double vinyl (black, black&gold-splatter, gold, silver or black&white bicoloured)
Boxset (Digipak, bonus demo CD in cardboard, 2LP splatter vinyl, poster)
Boxset (Digipak, bonus demo CD in cardboard, 2LP picture vinyl, poster, photo card, sticker, silver mirror board box print – NB mailorder exclusive!)

Pre-order the format of your choice via this link:

The track list of the new album reads as follows:
01. The Unveiling
02. Interdimensional Summit
03. Ætheric
04. Council Of Wolves And Snakes
05. The Empyrean Phoenix
06. Lightbringer
07. I Am Sovereign
08. Archaic Correspondence
09. Alpha Aeon Omega
10. Rite Of Passage

ANGELUS APATRIDA – Announce new album “Cabaret de la Guillotine” / First single launches

Spanish Thrash Metallers ANGELUS APATRIDA return to the spotlight with a new studio album entitled ‘Cabaret de la Guillotine’, set for worldwide release via Century Media Records on May 4th, 2018. Following up 2015’s acclaimed “Hidden Evolution”, which entered the charts in Spain on # 2, this sixth studio album showcases the wide Heavy Metal range of ANGELUS APATRIDA, from neck-breaking Thrash, to truly melodic and yet powerful Metal, acting as the group’s most diverse effort to date.

Check out the dynamic album-opener and first digital single “Sharpen The Guillotine” as of today in a lyric-video here:

In regards to “Sharpen The Guillotine”, ANGELUS APATRIDA checked in with the following comment: “The song resumes the actual political situation of Spain, while I am writing this, a rapper singer is going to spend 3 years and 6 months in jail because of his lyrics. Spain is a dangerous place now. Freedom of speech? Yes, only for the rich.”

The album’s physical pre-order in the CD (in O-Card packaging) and LP (as Gatefold and with bonus CD) formats has also started today from CM Distro:

Mixed and mastered by the longtime sonic partner Daniel Cardoso (Anathema, Anneke van Giersbergen) and with artwork (to be seen above!) by Gyula Havancsák (Destruction, Annihilator), the tracklisting of the album reads as follows:

ANGELUS APATRIDA – “Cabaret de la Guillotine”;
1. Sharpen The Guillotine
2. Betrayed
3. Ministry Of God
4. The Hum
5. Downfall Of The Nation
6. One Of Us
7. The Die Is Cast
8. Witching Hour
9. Farewell
10. Martyrs Of Chicago

Furthermore, ANGELUS APATRIDA have just confirmed a first headlining tour across Europe starting on the day of release of “Cabaret de la Guillotine”, where label-mates Skeletal Remains and Spanish newcomers Trallery will be appearing in the support slots. Check out those dates as well as other concerts confirmed by ANGELUS APATRIDA lower…

04.05.2018 Essen (Germany) – Turock
05.05.2018 Roeselare (Belgium) – De Verlichte Geest
06.05.2018 Drachten (The Netherlands) – Iduna
07.05.2018 Köln (Germany) – Jungle
09.05.2018 Rostock (Germany) – Peter-Weiss-Haus
10.05.2018 Sebnitz (Germany) – Wonnemond Festival
11.05.2018 Prague (Czech Republic) – ModráVopice
12.05.2018 Wroclaw (Poland) – D.K. Luksus
14.05.2018 Ostrava (Czech Republic) – Barrák
16.05.2018 Vienna (Austria) – Viper Room
17.05.2018 Bratislava (Slovakia) – British Rock Star
18.05.2018 Brno (CzechRepublic) –  Eleven Club
19.05.2018 Budapest (Hungary) –  Dürer Kert
20.05.2018 Milano (Italy) – Blue Rose Saloon
21.05.2018 Barcelona (Spain) – Razzmatazz
22.05.2018 Valencia (Spain) -Rock City

02.06.2018 San Sebastian (Spain) – Intxaurrondo
13.07.2018Viveiro (Spain) – Resurrection Fest
20.07.2018 Tarragona (Spain) – A cop de Rock
17.08.2018 Saint-Nolff (France) –  Motocultor Festival
29.09.2018 Vizcaya (Spain) – DiMetal Fest

And many more dates will be announced soon…

EVOLUCIJA – video for “Rose With No Name“ released

EVOLUCIJA has released a video for the song “Rose With No Name”. That song is on the new album “Hunt”, which will be released March 30th, 2018 via PURE STEEL PUBLISHING The pre-order phase will start on March 16th, 2018 in our webshop.

Be ready for new entrance of brilliant Swiss-Serbian act – Evolucija. Third album, entitled “Hunt” with 10 tracks in, define band finest moments of powerful playing phrases and emotional and medieval vocal reflections of female-fronted diva – Ilana. With precise melodies, intelligent harmonizing and clear arrangements, the new album of Evolucija is a promising new star in symphonic Metal.

Evolucija is here to stay with fresh image, vibrant performing and refine stylish capabilities as well. Stay tune and enjoy!

Ilana Marinjes-von Arx – vocals
Dragiša Marinjes – bass
Stevan Miletić – guitars
Igor Miladinović – guitars
Goran (Shoki) Nikolić – drums


[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.