WOM Features – Kataklysm / Midnattsol / Sense Of Fear

KATAKLYSM – release music video for second single “Narcissist”

Montréal based melodic death metallers KATAKLYSM are set to unleash their new studio album, »Meditations« on June 1st, 2018 through Nuclear Blast Records. 

Now, the band released their music video for their second single off »Meditations«. Watch the video for “Narcissist” below:

KATAKLYSM frontman comments, “Hits don’t need comments”. 

Pre-order »Meditations« digitally and receive ‘Narcissist’ and ‘Guillotine’ instantly or stream the songs here:


Nordic symphonic metal masters  MIDNATTSOL have  just released the official lyric video for the title track of their upcoming new album “The Aftermath” which will be released on May 25th via Napalm Records.

MIDNATTSOL now has true full sister power featuring Liv Kristine and Carmen Elise! The name Espenæs“ rightfully makes a lot of people swoon – as  both sisters have been a vital part of a magnitude of gothic / symphonic / folk metal milestones.  Until  this point a supergroup involving both sisters sharing microphone duties was only the stuff only dreams were made of.  Now it is a reality!

The band comments on the track:
“As a huge thank you for waiting for us all these years, here is another song for you before the release of our new album! It contains a message that we want to reach out with; What do you think it is?”

“The Aftermath” relies much more heavily on folk influences lending atmospheric density to the melancholic symphonic metal compositions. A sumptuous and sensual affair and a shimmering highlight in the discography of this German / Norwegian team! Enjoy the brand new video below:

Available as CD Digipack & Gatefold LP

Greek Heavy Metal SENSE OF FEAR Posts New Lyric Video “Torture Of Mind”

Greek classic heavy metal thrashers SENSE OF FEAR have posted a new lyric video for their track “Torture of Mind” in support of their debut album “As The Ages Passing By…” released on April 20th via Rockshots Records.

Watch it now below:

Years in the making, SENSE OF FEAR‘s debut full length “As The Ages Passing By…” follows the band’s 2013 self-titled EP. Offering an old school heavy metal feel with a modern pounding anvil, each track crafted on the new album was carefully selected for a good old headbanging time along with telling a unique story. The album was recorded at Valve Studio in Thessaloniki, Greece by Stratos “Strutter” Karagiannidis (Gus G, Wardrum) with mixing and mastering done at Music Factory and Prophecy Studios in Kempten-ALLGÄU, Germany by R.D. Liapakis (Mystic Prophecy, Devil’s Train) & C. Schmid. Album artwork designed and edited by Colin Marks (Nevermore, Exodus, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Kataklysm, Jeff Loomis, Xerath, Sylosis).

The band comments:

“Each song has its own gravity to the album, and all together create SENSE OF FEAR’s presentation to the world as a band and as musicians. All the lyrics come from personal experiences and emotions. This is our way to express ourselves and fight the personal demons.”

“As The Ages Passing By…” is now available digitally and on CD via Rockshots Records online store here plus iTunesAmazonSpotify and all major online retailers.


[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.