WOM Features – Kontinuum / Aeternitas / The Konsortium

Kontinuum unveil second new track of forthcoming album

KONTINUUM are revealing the second amazing song taken from their forthcoming new album, ‘No Need to Reason’, which will hit stores on July 6th, 2018. The Icelandic wave influenced ambient rockers are now streaming “Two Moons” below:

KONTINUUM comment: “This song came to us and from the start, it was quite vulnerable. It struck a nerve with us. We tried to honestly channel it and find our own connection points. Conceptually it touches the aspects of natural and social systems, feelings of conformity, existing in and accepting an earth with only one moon.”

New AETERNITAS video online

The symphonic metal outfit AETERNITAS will release its new album “Tales Of The Grotesque” on June 29, 2018 via Massacre Records. Now you can enjoy the official video for the first single off the album, “The Experiment”, here:

The album will be available as a CD Digipak and is available for pre-order here »

“Tales Of The Grotesque” was mixed by Alex Hunziger at SONOFACTUM and mastered by Darius van Helfteren at Amsterdam Mastering. Kurt Wörsdörfer (Headcrime Artwork) is responsible for the album’s artwork.

The 12 songs on the upcoming album are once again all based in short stories and poems by Edgar Allan Poe, just like on the previous album “House Of Usher”.

THE KONSORTIUM (ex-Enslaved, Mayhem) premiere new track ‘Stormen’

Norwegian black/thrash metal outfit THE KONSORTIUM, feat. bassist Teloch(Mayhem, ex-Orcustus, ex-Gorgoroth, ex-1349) and drummer Dirge Rep(Orcustus, ex-Enslaved, ex-Aura Noir), premiere new track “Stormen”. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming album “Rogaland”, due out on June 1st in Europe and June 8th in North America via Agonia Records“Rogaland” is the successor to the band’s Norway-charting selftitled debut album from 2011. Listen to “Stormen” below:

Named after a county in Western Norway, “Rogaland” sees the band taking a different turn from its self-titled predecessor and critically acclaimed 2008 demo combined, following a more complex and technical trajectory. The band has taken the utmost care in every detail to channel and bring forth the forces of their album’s namesake, with vocals recorded and lyrics written on site in the woods, in the mountains and on the Northern shores. Nature-inspired and folk-tinged, it’s the kind of album that rewards each new listen, and progressively reveals its secrets.

“This album has been a long time coming,” founder and mastermind Fredrik G. Fugelli explains. “The process has been tedious and time-consuming, but in the end it has definitely been worth it. Everything clicked and fell into place; from vision to finished product, each and everyone involved has delivered their best. I feel confident that we’ve managed to define and refine the material in such a way that we ended up capturing the essence of what the album tries to convey: the timeless battle and coexistence between man and nature; the old magic and the bond that is lost in a modern and controlled world, void of spirituality. ‘Rogaland’ is a strong affirmation of roots, and a damn well executed one, at that”. 

Drummer Dirge Rep adds to that, saying: “It’s the most technical and demanding album of my somewhat 25 years under Black Metal. I am extremely grateful for the honor of performing under The Konsortium and dedicated myself in entirety to the excellence of the work, its will and its energy”. 

Not only does The Konsortium return with new music, but they return in style, too. Unmasked, the Norwegians finally shed light on their identity – we have the aforementioned F.G. Gugelli (vocals, guitars), famed black metal veterans Teloch(bass) and Dirge Rep (drums), followed by the talented T. Jacobsen and B. Waldejer (both on guitars). Together, they journey through the wild and untamed, the harsh darkness and the bewitching cold that is “Rogaland”.

“Rogaland” was mixed and mastered by Gomez at Orgone Studios (Paradise LostUlverGrave PleasuresPrimordial) and produced by F.G. Fugelli. The cover artwork and layout were designed by Trine+Kim (UlverDarkthroneVirus). Cpt. Estrella Grasa (Nidingr) guest appears on vocals on  tracks “Skogen”and “Arv”.

1. Innferd
2. Skogen
3. Fjella
4. Stormen
5. Hausten
6. Arv
7. Havet
8. Utferd

Album formats:
– Digipack CD.
– Gatefold black LP.
– Gatefold transparent white LP (limited to 150 copies).
– Black T-shirt.
– Digital.



[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.