WOM Features – The Crown / Jen Majura / Twitching Tongues

THE CROWN releases video for title track of upcoming new album ‘Cobra Speed Venom’

Swedish Death Metal legends THE CROWN will release their new album ‘Cobra Speed VenomMarch 16th via Metal Blade Records. Produced together with Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman the record promises to be one of the biggest surprises of the year. A return to Death Metal speed and darkness in full glory! THE CROWN have now released the 2nd single taken off ‘Cobra Speed Venom‘. Click the following link to watch the full production videoclip for the title track ‘Cobra Speed Venom’:

A 5 minute Death Metal Grindcore Opera! Take a deep breath before the plunge – This will drag you down into the deep Waters!

Comments THE CROWN on their new album ‘Cobra Speed Venom‘: “We are really looking forward to finally be able to show our fans how damn good this band can be when the circumstances are right. With that I mean to be able to do an album the way we want to do it: creating as a band, rehearsing as a band, recording as a band. You will hear a band performing here, with fierce energy and hunger!

Surf over to to check out the video for the first single ‘Iron Crown’. At the same location you can pre-order the album in the following formats:

–ltd. 1st ed. Digi-CD with 2 exclusive bonus tracks
–180g black vinyl
–viole(n)t blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–pale lilac marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–purple red splattered vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
–dusk blue splattered vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 400 copies)
–white/purple splattered vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
–limited boxset (incl. ltd. ed. Digi-CD/exclusive 7″ with both bonus tracks/exclusively colored album vinyl [opaque rose/black marbled]/exclusive back patch/hand signed photo card – limited to 300 copies)

Cobra Speed Venom‘ track listing:
1. Destroyed By Madness
2. Iron Crown
3. In the Name of Death
4. We Avenge!
5. Cobra Speed Venom
6. World War Machine
7. Necrohammer
8. Rise In Blood
9. Where My Grave Shall Stand
10. The Sign of the Scythe
11. Nemesis Diamond (bonus track)
12. The Great Dying (bonus track)

THE CROWN line-up:
Johan Lindstrand – Vocals
Magnus Olsfelt – Bass
Marko Tervonen – Guitar
Robin Sörqvist – Lead guitar and backing vocals
Henrik Axelsson – Drums

Jen Majura loving Chuck Norris in new playthrough video

Chuck Norris never falls, he just attacks the ground! He makes onions cry, he can sit while standing, piss his name into concrete and drown fish. Chuck Norris does not celebrate his birthday either, his birthday celebrates him – as does guitar kamikaze Jen Majura, who pays homage to the action movie legend in her new ENGL playthrough clip “Like Chuck Norris.”

The song is taken from her newly released solo album InZENity (available world-wide now) and delivers a sweet 80s Hard Rock tune, armed with a catchy chorus that would even make Mr. Norris smile. Perfect earcandy for the party that waits around the corner! But beware, Chuck Norris likes to throw parties – 200 meters!

InZENity is in stores now and available to download and stream!

Twitching Tongues launches new single, ‘Kill For You’

On March 9th, Twitching Tongues will release their new album, ‘Gaining Purpose Through Passionate Hatred‘, via Metal Blade Records. For another preview of ‘Gaining Purpose Through Passionate Hatred‘, the new single ‘Kill For You’ can be heard below:


[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.