WOM Features – Them / Chrome Division / Soilwork

THEM releases new single and lyric video

The German-American Power/Thrash Metal band THEM will release their second single and video for the song “Circuitous” today. The song is taken from the new album “Manor Of The Se7en Gables”.
You can watch the lyric video below:

Singer KK Fossor says about the song: “Following the sacrifice of Mary Hawthorne in Sweet Hollow’s Cemetery, KK Fossor and his maniacial assistant, Remsen, flee North towards a little town called Salem.Their indirect and treacherous path was chosen in order to throw off any of the pursuant towns people from Hollow”

“Manor Of The Se7en Gables” will be released through SPV/Steamhammer on October 26th, 2018 as CD DigiPak, 2LP Gatefold, download and stream:

CHROME DIVISION – unveil lyric video to second single ‘Walk Away In Shame’

For one last time, infernal hard rockers CHROME DIVISION will let their engines roar. After 5 full length albums and the band celebrating their 15th anniversary this year, the Norwegians led by DIMMU BORGIR’s Shagrath have decided to go out with a bang as they gear up to release their final studio effort »One Last Ride«! Four years after »Infernal Rock Eternal«CHROME DIVISION join forces again with their first lead singer Eddie Guz and have brewed up a new masterpiece crackling with metallic energy and spinning wheels, ready to be unleashed on November 16th through Nuclear Blast.

While the album is bursting with testosterone-laden rock, the band still loves to create little contrasts and therefore, a very special female guest can be heard on the new single ‘Walk Away In Shame’“I think ’Walk Away in Shame‘ has a different approach and it‘s one of the happier songs”, Shagrath explains. “We wanted to create some interesting breaks in the album that are slightly different, so we invited the pop singer Misssela. She has a great soul voice in the style of Beyoncé and we thought it was a good idea and it turned out to be something cool and different.”

Watch the lyric video to the new rock hymn here:

Available in the formats of a CD, black LP in gatefold and limited white LP in gatefold (mailorder exclusive), you can now pre-order »One Last Ride« via this link:

SOILWORK – new song, album details, pre-orders online

Swedish visionary metallers SOILWORK have revealed the details for their impatiently awaited new album. The band’s 11th studio record will be entitled »Verkligheten« and marks their first in more than three years and also the first to feature Bastian Thusgaard on drums, who replaced Dirk Verbeuren in 2016.

»Verkligheten« is set to be released on January 11, 2019 via Nuclear Blast. The first edition digipack as well as the vinyl versions will also contain the exclusive »Underworld« EP, carrying 4 more songs (see tracklist below). The digipack version will also feature special artwork with lavish foil print. Below – Digipack CD cover (left) Vinyl & digital cover (right)

yd2 yd2

The album as well as accompanying merchandise is now available for pre-order in various formats (Deluxe Box-Set including Digipack CD, lanyard with lavish metal application (mock missing), metal pin, patch, sticker, signed photo card and poster, Digipack CD + T-Shirt bundle, Digipack CD, black/orange/purple vinyl as well as digital download/stream).

In conjunction with the announcement SOILWORK have also released the brand new tune ‘Arrival’ (listen to it below) – to pre-order the album surf to:




[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.