WOM Features – Vltimas / Carnifex / Windswept

Photo by Tina Korhonen

VLTIMAS release new track and album details of forthcoming album!

Three-piece extreme metal formation VLTIMAS are now premiering the very first track taken from their forthcoming debut album ‘Something Wicked Marches In’. The band, consisting of David Vincent (ex-MORBID ANGEL), Rune Blasphemer Eriksen (ex-MAYHEM, AURA NOIR, EARTH ELECTRIC) and Flo Mounier (CRYPTOPSY), will release their brand new offering on March 29, 2019 via Season of Mist.

Rune Blasphemer Eriksen comments on the track: “In my personal opinion, any one of the songs on ‘Something Wicked Marches In’ could be a potential single. We ended up choosing ‘Praevalidus’ as the first one, mostly due to its immediacy and intensity but also as it feels like a suitable way of showcasing what this band and this album is all about. Let the celebration of the wicked commence!”

The first track of the death metal energy can be found below:

VLTIMAS have furthermore revealed the cover of ‘Something Wicked Marches In’ which has been created by renowned Polish artist Zbigniew M. Bielak (GHOST, PARADISE LOST, BÖLZER, ZHRINE) and can be viewed together with the track-list below.

Pre-orders will be available in January 2019

CARNIFEX – release “Bury Me In Blasphemy” EP

Deathcore merchants CARNIFEX have released a brand new EP today entitled »Bury Me In Blasphemy«. The EP was mixed by Jason Suecof (DEATH ANGELCHELSEA GRINJOB FOR A COWBOY) and artwork was created by Zack Dunn. Check out the music video for the title track, here:

Fans can now stream the release on all fine streaming platforms. It is available to purchase physically as a limited cassette and digitally from the following location:

»Bury Me In Blasphemy« EP – Track Listing:

01. Bury Me In Blasphemy
02. Head Like A Hole (NINE INCH NAILS Cover)
03. The Heretic Anthem (SLIPKNOT Cover)
04. Head Like A Hole (GOST Remix)

CARNIFEX‘s latest album »Slow Death« was produced and recorded by CARNIFEX and Jason Suecof and co-produced by Mick Kenney (ANAAL NATHRAKHBLEEDING THROUGH). »Slow Death« was mixed byMark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDERWHITECHAPELDEVILDRIVERDEICIDE) atAudiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida. Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator Godmachine.

CARNIFEX began carving out that bond with the audience way back in 2005. Over the course of four albums –»Dead In My Arms«»The Diseased And The Poisoned«»Hell Chose Me«, and »Until I Feel Nothing« – the band attracted a diehard following. Engaging a hiatus in 2012, they returned a year later with a vicious and vigorous vitality. It’s only grown since and is on full display in »Slow Death«.

Order »Slow Death«

Windswept release new track from upcoming album ‘The Onlooker’

WINDSWEPT, the Ukrainian black metal formation founded by DRUDKH mastermind Roman Sayenko, are premiering a new track. The song “Stargazer” is taken from the upcoming album ‘The Onlooker’, which will be released via Season of Mist Underground Activists on February 8, 2019. The song can be heard below:

Conceived by DRUDKH mastermind Roman Sayenko in cooperation with two fellow band members, black metal force WINDSWEPT have returned with their second full length. ‘The Onlooker’ is to be released via Season of Mist Underground Activists on February 8, 2019.

Sayenko’s latest brainchild, WINDSWEPT, came into being in 2017. As this project stays within the classic expression of Ukrainian black metal, the band shares some similarities with legendary DRUDKH. However, the main goal for the three musicians is to express their creative ideas by improvising and capturing these sounds with the raw and authentic feeling of a live performance.

WINDSWEPT released their full length debut ‘The Great Cold Steppe‘, last year (March 2017). A musical piece that was inspired by the cold and harsh realities of the hostile and fierce Eastern steppes. Reflecting upon notions of traditions and the past, the musicians released the EP ‘Visionaire’ on Van Records, early in 2018.

Built on the same foundations, the new record ‘The Onlooker’ once more employs a raw, fierce black metal sound reminiscent of earlier days, harvested from spending only a few of days in the studio. ‘The Onlooker’ is bound to appeal to those who’ve enjoyed other works of these veterans of Ukrainian (black) metal scene.

V. – drums
K. – bass
R. – guitars, vocals

Style: Black Metal

1. I’m Oldness and Oblivion (Intro)
2. Stargazer
3. A Gift to Feel Nostalgia
4. Disgusting Breed of Hagglers
5. Gustav Meyrink’s Prague
6. Insomnia of the Old Men
7. Times of No Dreams & No Poets
8. Bookworm, Loser, Pauper




[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.