Ruff Majik release commanding new album “Tårn”

3rd May 2019 – Today sees the release of Tårn the new album from South African psychedelic stoner sludge trio Ruff Majik. Already making a name for themselves after the release of Seasons in early 2018, the band have their red eyes set for the hazy horizon with this release. Recorded, produced and mixed by long-time collaborator Evert Snyman from Backline Studios in Johannesburg and mastered in the US by Brad Boatright from AudioSiege in Portland (Skeletonwitch, High on Fire, Mantar).

“We’re super excited to finally release Tårn and start our partnership with Lay Bare Recordings! We poured our blood, sweat and soul into this one, and mixed it all together in our trusty majik cauldron.”- vocals/guitars, Johni Holiday

Watch the videos for Gloom & Tomb here

Order on vinyl Here

Order digital Here

Track Listing

  1. Schizophrenic
  2. Gloom and Tomb
  3. I’ll Dig the Grave
  4. Dread Breath
  5. Heretically Happy
  6. Speed Hippie
  7. Seasoning the Witch

Ruff Majik will be spending celebrating the release of the album with their European Siege 2019 tour which will see them playing various festivals over the next couple months including Sonic Whip on 4th May and Bevrijdigings Fest on 5th May both in the Netherlands, Smoke over Warsaw on 15th June in Poland, Rock in Bourlon on 28th June in France, Swamp Fest on 6th /7th September in France and Keep it Low on 11th /12th  in Germany. Lots more shows to be announced.

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.