WOM Features – Corrosion Of Conformity / Earthless / Blast Wave

Photo by Dean Karr

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY – new video online

Today marks the official release of “No Cross No Crown”, the long anticipated new full-length from CORROSION OF CONFORMITY! Captured in North Carolina with longtime producer John Custer, the mammoth offering marks the first studio recording with vocalist/guitarist Pepper Keenan in over a decade. In celebration of its release, the band is pleased to unveil the raging, kaleidoscopic new video for ‘The Luddite.’

View ‘The Luddite’ now below:

“No Cross No Crown” is OUT NOW via Nuclear Blast Entertainment on CD, digital, vinyl, and cassette formats. Various order bundles are available at


EARTHLESS – unveil album details, start pre-order and release 1st single

EARTHLESS, the San Diego-based trio whose most recent release, the 2013 album “From The Ages” was included on multiple best of year end lists, return with the full-length album “Black Heaven” on March 16 (via Nuclear Blast)! The band is giving fans an early preview of the six-track, forty-minute album, with a stream of the first track on the album, ‘Gifted By The Wind’. Click below:


“We are proud to drop the first single ‘Gifted By The Wind’ today,” says drummer Mario Rubalcaba“Something that moves, grooves and wants to shake your brains! We hope you enjoy and of course blast the ‘F’ out of it.” The song, which kicks off the album, marks a shift for the band, with four of the six songs featuring vocals whereas earlier albums only occasionally had vocals. “It wasn’t a premeditated thing to do a record with vocals,” continues Rubalcaba“On the older records, Mike [Eginton] was responsible for a lot of the riffs that would start these jams, but on this one Isaiah [Mitchell] really brought his own pizazz and flavor to it. I’d say that’s one of the major differences on this album: It has more of Isaiah’s input. He took a risk bringing these ideas to us, not knowing if we’d like them. But as with everything we’ve done in the past, it felt very organic and natural.”

Pre-order bundles, with digital releases offering an instant download of ‘Gifted By The Wind’, are available now here:

»Black Heaven« was recorded at Rancho de la Luna in Joshua Tree, CA with Dave Catching (EAGLES OF DEATH METAL) handling production.

»Black Heaven« track list:
01. Gifted By The Wind
02. End To End
03. Electric Flame
04. Volt Rush
05. Black Heaven
06. Sudden End

Videoclip Blast Wave

Blast Wave is a band from the north of ​​Spain and presents its new video clip “Renacer” this January. Below you can watch the video:

Blast Wave interprets a Heavy of Classic cut with a lot of melodic load.



[quadsvi id=1]

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!


Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.