WOM Features – Raven / Blacklist 9 / 10:13

 RAVEN releases new single and video

he British/American metal trio Raven releases a new live single and video for the song “Hung, Drawn & Quartered” today. The song is taken from the new live album “Screaming Murder Death From Above:Live In Aalborg”.
You can watch the video here:

Raven expertly combine their own classics with pieces from their latest studio album Extermination, for example ‘Destroy All Monsters’ or ‘Tank Treads (The Blood Runs Red)’ along with songs we haven’t heard from Raven in many years. Bass player and singer John Gallagher says “I believe ‘Hell Patrol’ hasn’t been in one of our set lists in 15 years. The same goes for ‘Hung Drawn & Quartered” we haven’t played that one in a very long time. It was a lot of fun to come back to those songs again.”

“Screaming Murder Death From Above:Live In Aalborg” will be released through SPV/Steamhammer on January 18th, 2019 as CD DigiPak, 2LP Gatefold, download and stream:

Blacklist 9 announce new album “Mentally Ill, Legally Sane” out March 22, 2019 and reveal new “Madness” music video

Southern California (January 2, 2019) – U.S. groove metal band Blacklist 9will release their debut full-length album entitled Mentally Ill, Legally Sane on March 22, 2019 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by Jeff Collier, mastered by Frank Gryner (Rob Zombie, A Perfect Circle, Coal Chamber), and the album cover was designed by Prateek Mishra. The band features Lonnie Silva (Black Sheep, Impelliteri) on drums, alongside his son Kyle Silva on guitar.

Mentally Ill, Legally Sane contains eight tracks which display the band’s raw power and energy. The first single pummels fans with the pulsating “Madness” talking about corrupt career politicians. Other stand-out tracks are “Stand in Line” which tells the story of a rebel who falls for the lies of the establishment, and the title track “Legally Sane” which was written shortly after the jury delivered a guilty verdict on the trial of James Holmes.

The band have also revealed their first music video from the album for the first single “Madness”. The video was directed by ZANE, and filmed at Studios 60in Los AngelesWatch it right now below:

“With some much negativity going on in the world today, it’s hard to know who is telling the truth” says drummer Lonnie Silva. Believing everything you hear and see from the media without checking facts can easily drive a person to madness after a while, so it’s important to take everything with a grain of salt.”

Pre-order the album on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles via SpotifyApple MusicDeezer, Pandora, iHeartRadioYouTube, and more.

For more information on Blacklist 9, please visit them on FacebookTwitter, or Eclipse Records.

‘Mentally Ill, Legally Sane’ track listing
01. Azzip
02. Stand in Line
03. Kali Smile
04. Down
05. Madness
06. Liars
07. Mental Hostage
08. Legally Sane

Blacklist 9 Discography
Mentally Ill, Legally Sane (LP) – 2019

Blacklist 9 Lineup
Graham Fletcher (vocals), Kyle Silva (guitar), Lonnie Silva (drums), Ray Burke (bass)

10:13 Release Official Video for New Single “Beyond The Grip of Humanity”

One-man instrumental black metal act 10:13 have released the official video for “Beyond the Grip of Humanity,” the second single from their forthcoming debut album Result of an Iron Age.
“Beyond the Grip of Humanity” (Official Video)

Stream/Purchase “Beyond the Grip of Humanity”
10:13 will release debut album Result of an Iron Age on January 24, 2019. The official video for opening track “Oathbade” is available at  The track features a solo from guest guitarist Mario Romero and is also available for streaming/purchase at this location.

From the mind of multi-instrumentalist/composer Neil Carter and inclusive of a guest appearance by Derek Sherinian (PLANET X), Result of an Iron Age is a bleak, futuristic soundtrack to humanity’s descent into a hellish, post-apocalyptic world. Indeed, the album’s 11 tracks form a cohesive whole, a musical journey that transcends the common constructs of depressive black metal by seamlessly incorporating progressive elements, not the least of which includes rhythmic complexity, obsidian keyboard layering, penetrating samples, and even the periodic use harmonica to create an immersive experience that twists, churns, and chills to the bone.

Carter will be performing a series of local one-man shows with him serving as drummer playing along with the album.

Track Listing
1. Oathbade
2. The Worst in Me
3. Misanthropic Delirium
4. Deconstructual Integrity
5. In the Black Book of Death
6. Result of an Iron Age
7. Son of Monotony
8. Nashiteric
9. Beyond the Grip of Humanity
10. A Day too Late
11. Conduit Closing…
Album Credits
All songs written by Neil Carter (Drums, Harmonica, Bass, Guitars, Keyboards)
Produced/Engineered by Neil Carter
Drum engineering assistance – Dennis Anderson
Guest Musicians:
Mario Romero – Guitar solo on “Oathbade” / Guitar on end of “Son of Monotony”
Dennis Anderson – Bass solo on “In the Black Book of Death”
Dan Carter – Acoustic guitar, middle of “Deconstructual Integrity” and end of “Nashiteric”
Derek Sherinian – Keyboards on “Conduit Closing…” and end of “Son of Monotony”

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

New WOM Android APP – Read All Our Issues for free!
World Of Metal Magazine – Out Now
Download It Here!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.