WOM Features – Sinsid – “Metalheads” Exclusive Premiere

Sinsid is back with their third album, “In Victory”, that will be released by Pitch Black Records on the 20th of May. Below you can see the video for “Metalheads” in an exclusive premiere for World Of Metal.

“In Victory” is a follow-up to 2020’s “Enter the Gates” and is most definitely an album that will get defenders of Old-School Heavy Metal excited about! Through the album’s 9 non-stop headbanging tracks, an epic journey will unfold where fans will identify everything that made the genre great – anthemic choruses and solos, hard-hitting riffs and faith in Heavy Metal as a symbol of brotherhood and the fight against Evil. 

Sinsid ’s new album shows the Norwegian quintet at its best, inspired and never so powerful. One thing that’s more evident compared to previous works “Mission from Hell” (2018) and “Enter the Gates” (2020) is the more frequent use of the double bass drum. The band sounds as good as ever with an improved contemporary production which however still managed to maintain that “old school” feeling.

Originally formed in 2012, Sinsid ’s influences include anything from the blues and rock to metal and Viking or thrash but the very core of the band is, unmistakably, traditional heavy metal. The band’s debut triumphantly introduced Sinsid  to the metal world and quickly gained the band a massive new following, with reviews referring to it as “good old, honest, working-class metal” and “couldn’t be more metal if it was hammered over an anvil!

“In Victory” will be available on CD and Digital with a limited LP (100 numbered copies) planned for release later in the year. For more details and pre-order information as well as streaming audio and the official video for “Headless Grinder” visit

Album track listing:
1. The Northern March (Intro)
2. Iron Heart
3. Metalheads
4. Secret of the Beast
5. In Victory
6. No Fear
7. Wrath of Destruction
8. Headless Grinder
9. Cult of Doom (Into the Fire)

Terje Singh Sidhu – Vocals
Sten Roger Knutsen – Lead guitar
Even Haavold – Rhythm guitar
Grzegorz Urbanski – Bass
Trygve A. Tvedt – Drums


Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter // YouTube // Spotify //Pitch Black Records

Agora na Google Play Store

Support World Of Metal
Become a Patron!

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.