Excommunion to release “Thronosis” May 12

As the world crumbles beneath our feet, a slumbering beast awakens to feast on the weak. That beast is Excommunion. The band will break a years-long silence with the upcoming release of Thronosis.  
Fifteen years after their sonic blitzkrieg that was their debut album “Superion,” Colorado born Excommunion triumphantly return with Thronosis. Christbutcher and Kyle Spanswick once again form the backbone for this relentless return.  
The band comments:
“In death we are born again, to rise once more with new form, beneath the Shadow of the Logos. Old doctrines are cast into the abyss and old flesh flensed and given to the flames of pyres. Let only the old name remain as our epithet. Let all else burn and fall from this new and glorious form within the paradoxical light of a greater heresy. In death, Excommunion arises once more…”
The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Flatline Audio by Dave Otero and Excommunion. Cover art by Lauri Laaksonen (Desolate Shrine).
Track listing:
1. Twilight of Eschaton
2. Nemesis
3. World Crucifier
4. Blessed is the Epoch of Darkness and Strife
Dark Descent Records will release Thronosis on May 12.
Christbutcher – Vocals
Kyle Spanswick – Guitars, Bass, Lyrics
Gordon Koch – Drums
Support World Of Metal

Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Fica a saber como são processados os dados dos comentários.